Skip to main content

Acquisition of EFTA headquarters in the European District reinforces Alides’ position in Brussels

25/11/2020

Alides Offices

Ghent/Brussels – November 25th, 2020 – Alides, a full-service owner, developer, manager and operator of a diversified real estate portfolio, has acquired all the shares of Joseph II 12 SA that owns the office building located at the rue Joseph II 12-16 in the European District. The building offers 2.567 m² offices and 35 parking places and is currently let to EFTA, the European Free Trade Association. This latest acquisition in the European District is in line with Alides’ strategy to reinforce its position in Brussels.

Outstanding location, excellent perspectives for a swift transformation into an attractive state-of-the-art office building

The building with its outstanding location in the Brussels’ European District is easily accessible both by car and by public transport. Thanks to its solid structure the building offers excellent perspectives for a transformation into an attractive, state-of-the art office building with a BREEAM excellent rating (sustainability assessment method). Its strong identity will make the building perfectly suited for any occupier looking for qualitative space in the European District.

Alides reinforces its presence in Brussels

With the future completion of the Copernicus project located on the rue de la Loi and recent projects on the corner of de rue de Spa (Oxygen) and on Square de Meeûs, this next acquisition in Brussels marks the reinforcement of Alides’ position in the European district.

“The acquisition of the building in the rue Joseph II is perfectly in line with our strategy and our hybrid profile as investor-developer. This strategic acquisition is a next step in the further expansion of our qualitative portfolio of offices and redevelopment projects on strong locations. The office building ticks all the boxes and has a strong potential for a swift redevelopment and commercialisation”, according to Rikkert Leeman, CEO of Alides.

PATRIZIA AG sold the company owning the property to Alides today and was advised by Jones Lang LaSalle and Clifford Chance. Alides was advised by law firm Stibbe Brussels. 

 

L'Echo

Bouw en Wonen

La Chronique

Highlights

Discover our other activities

Get in touch

Interested in renting or purchasing?
Our team is ready to help you.

Aller au contenu principal

L'acquisition d'un bâtiment de l'AELE dans le quartier européen renforce la position d'Alides à Bruxelles

25/11/2020

Alides Bureaux

Gand-Bruxelles - 25 novembre 2020 - Alides - propriétaire, promoteur, gestionnaire et exploitant d'un portefeuille immobilier diversifié - acquiert la totalité des actions de l’immobilière Joseph II SA, propriétaire de l'immeuble de bureaux dans le quartier européen. L'immeuble abrite 2 567 m2 de bureaux, dispose de 35 places de parking et est actuellement loué à l'AELE (Association européenne de libre-échange). Cette acquisition dans le quartier européen fait partie intégrante de la stratégie d'Alides visant à renforcer sa position à Bruxelles.

Excellent emplacement, grandes perspectives de transformation rapide en un immeuble de bureaux attrayant et moderne

L'excellent emplacement du bâtiment garantit un accès facile en voiture et avec les transports publics. Grâce à sa structure solide, il sera possible de transformer le complexe en espaces de bureaux attrayants et à la pointe de la technologie, avec une note BREAAM “excellent” (méthode d'évaluation de la performance environnementale et durable des bâtiments). L'identité visuelle forte correspond parfaitement à la demande d'espaces de bureaux de qualité dans le quartier européen.

Alides renforce sa position à Bruxelles

Avec cette nouvelle acquisition d'Alides - après l'achèvement du projet Copernicus dans la rue de la Loi et avec des projets à l'angle de la rue de Spa (Oxygen) et du square De Meeûs - la société renforce sa position à Bruxelles.

"L'acquisition de cet immeuble de la rue Joseph II s'inscrit pleinement dans notre stratégie et notre profil hybride d'investisseur-développeur. Cette acquisition stratégique est une nouvelle étape dans l'expansion de notre portefeuille d'immeubles de bureaux de qualité dans des emplacements de premier choix. Cet immeuble de bureaux répond à tous les critères et présente un grand potentiel pour un réaménagement et une commercialisation en douceur", déclare Rikkert Leeman, PDG d'Alides.

PATRIZIA AG a vendu la société qui possédait l'immeuble actuel à Alides et était assistée par Jones Lang LaSalle et Clifford Chance. Alides a été conseillé par le cabinet d'avocats Stibbe Brussels.

 

L'Echo

Bouw en Wonen

La Chronique

Highlights

Découvrez nos autres activités

Contactez-nous

Vous envisagez une location ou un achat ?
Notre équipe est à vos côtés.